top of page

LOUD at Creating Change 2017

Co-Director Indee Mitchell with Apprentices Kassh Delaney and Triceyy Reed at Creating Change 2017

LOUD once again attended the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force's Creating Change Conference, this time with co-director Indee and our fabulous apprentices Kassh and Triceyy! They led a fantastic workshop and got to show queer organizations and individuals from around the country what LOUD is all about. Here's what they had to say about their experience:

Triceyy: "Creating Change was great. It really helped me with my organizing skills and my workshop creation skills. I went their first at 17, and it was great to come back and reconnect with people that I thought I was never going to see again. It was a really great experience!" Kassh: "One thing that I must say is that Creating Change helped me come out to my social media fans, many of whom didn't know I was LGBTQ. I met a lot of people that did a lot of great work, attended a lot of pretty great workshops. I also did exchanges in many of those workshops. " Indee: "Creating Change was awesome! It was great to see our young people in a leadership role; they hosted a very well attended workshop and afterwards everyone was really excited, it was really nice to hear people talk about how great it was to be in a workshop that was interactive as opposed to just talking at people."


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page